That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime End In 3 Volumes

That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime started as a web novel series. It is a Japanese fantasy light novel by Fuse. Then, in 2015 it was adapted into manga series. With incredible popularity from the viewers, the series was later launched as an anime in October 2018.

More than 4.5 million copies of the web series have been printed, making it the 5th most popular book in 2018. The manga adaptation was the ninth best-selling title of 2018 with 3,460,066 copies. And later, in May 2021, more than 25 million copies of the series were in circulation. The anime, too, was not behind in gaining popularity amongst fans. It gained an outstanding amount of votes of 8.41/10 on MyAnimeList.

Season 1 began airing from October 2018 to March 2019, and Season 2 of the anime was aired in two parts. The first part was to be released in October 2020. But due to covid, the release date was postponed to January 2021. Similarly, the second part of season 2 was postponed from April to July 2021. Between the two parts of season 2, another spin-off series called Slime Diaries: That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime aired from April 2021 to June 2021.

That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime

Plot Of That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime

That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime is an Isekai fantasy world based anime. The plot starts with the ordinary day-to-day office worker Satoru Mikami. Satoru is living a dull and monotonous life. He has no social life outside his work. Then, he was stabbed out of nowhere during a casual encounter with a colleague. Then, he heard a mysterious voice telling him to recite a series of commands during his dying moments.

Regaining consciousness, Satoru is reincarnated as a slime in an unfamiliar world. Satoru acquires a skill called “Predator,” which allows him to devour and mimic anything he has consumed. In an unfamiliar world, Satoru wanders here and there. During this time, he stumbles upon Veldora Tempest, a Catastrophe-level ‘Storm Dragon’. Veldora got sealed because he reduced a town to ashes. Feeling sorry for the dragon, Satoru befriends him. Satoru promised Veldora that he would destroy the seal and free him. Feeling happy, Veldora bestows upon him the name Rimuru Tempest and grants him divine protection.

Rimiru, with his new powers and wisdom, gains loyalty and friendship from many monsters inhabiting the Great Jura Forest. Rimiru becomes their leader. Together, Rimiru and his friends started to create their nation called Tempest. Unfortunately, the growing nation draws unwanted attention from nearby foreign powers, monarchs and legendary heroes to demon lords. Some seek to become their allies, while others intend to take advantage and eradicate them for the sake of their plans.

That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Season 3 Release Date

After a fantastic response from season 2, the viewers are getting excited and curious about season 3. Unfortunately, season 2 only covered up to 6 volumes of the series, so more than enough volumes are left to be adapted for the following seasons.

Though there is no official news about season 3 yet, just by looking at the last gap of almost 2 years between each season, we can get the gist that the release date of season 3 may be after 2022. Since in 2022, the hype is about releasing the first movie of the series That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime, so the chances of season 3 coming out in 2022 are pretty slim.

Here’s the teaser of the movie.

The Series Ends In Next 3 volumes

The light novel is still ongoing and has already entered its Final arc in volume 18. Thus all that is left is the conclusion after the Final Arc. The author’s note at the end of volume 19 said that the series is reaching its conclusion in the upcoming subsequent 3 volumes.

After finishing the current series, Fuse is planning to write side stories about the characters of the series.

To know more exciting news, please do visit our website Wabbitfree.

Leave a Comment